Possible that more Panasonic bodies can do this trick, as far as I know Olympus bodies can't. Bit disappointed with reviewed performance, particularly edge performance. I see in the photo of the lens mount that it is made in China so you might have a bad sample. Simon.
Look at another review:
)Ads can be a pain, but they are our only way to maintain the server. is a respectable performer and a good choice for everyday snapshooters when size and weight really matter. Both lenses are seen below: [/quote] The low levels of distortion and CA are truly impressive and overall central sharpness is of a high standard, starting off as outstanding. I'm no protagonist for this or any other lens but when one is so exceptional it should be tried before being dismissed. Manual focusing is performed using the touchscreen on the GM1 (or presumably any future compatible Panasonic cameras) using an on-screen slider to electronically slide from minimum to infinity focus. I understand lemmy. It is of course a review, not a lab test as such, and there are many more things about any lens than the bald MTF results. Josh[/quote] The magnifications are 0.27x and 0.54x respectively.It is almost becoming an expectation that lenses will be weather resistant to some degree, and the Lumix is described as splash and dust proof. How Can I check them? Ah, it's a while since I read your review so it slipped my mind, and I've read many lens reviews lately. Offering an effective focal range of 24-64mm in 35mm terms, the collapsible Panasonic 12-32mm lens weighs just 70g and measures less than 2.5cms in length. In full format terms … The field shots depend on circumstances, but are more "real world" so may or may not be tripod mounted. With a 14-140 and say 9-18, I know I'll be changing lenses more often than a 12-60 + 45-150. I have a few days before I have to decide one way or the other about my preorder so hopefully you can get the lens and test it quickly :-)[/quote] The Panasonic 12-32mm ƒ/3.5-5.6